Open Modal
On Air Now -

Snoop Dogg, Sade and Gloria Estefan among 2023 Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductees


The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced that Snoop Dogg, Sade Adu, Gloria Estefan and Teddy Riley are among those to be inducted later this year. The list of songwriters joining the Hall of Fame this year also include Glen Ballard, ELO co-founder Jeff Lynne, and Liz Rose. At 51, Snoop is the youngest inductee; while Lynne is the oldest at 75.

Songwriters Hall of Fame and 2016 inductee Nile Rodgers said: “The music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first. Without them there is no recorded music, no concert business, no merch… nothing, it all starts with the song and the songwriter. We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2023 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and, in their time, literally transformed music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

Snoop acknowledged the honor on Instagram, posting: “Thank. U. 🙏🏾 im honored 🙌🏾✍🏽 @songwritershalloffame”
This is the fifth consecutive year of the Songwriters Hall of Fame to see the induction of a rap or hip-hop artist, following Jay-Z in 2017, Jermaine Dupri in 2018, Missy Elliott in 2019, and Chad Hugo and Pharrell Williams as The Neptunes in 2022.

The ceremony to induct the seven songwriters will be held on June 15 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Snoop Dogg Will Be Inducted Into The Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Editorial credit: MPH Photos /

Related Posts